dan pinar, dds

 

home     contact     directions     office     dentist     testimonials     links

Before relocating to Los Angeles, Dr. Pinar was adored by his patients at his previous office in Nyack, New York. He is known for his warm, welcoming demeanor and personal yet professional attitude. Whether you needed a cleaning, implants, tooth whitening, a bridge, veneers, a root canal or any other procedure, Dr. Pinar's wonderful demeanor make it a lot easier to visit the dentist.
 
Here is a small sample of some of the cards, letters and reviews he has received over the years. Click on the images below to read.

Click here to read various testimonials and reviews on Google.com


And here are the reviews from our patients on our Web site:

Dr. James McFadden
Oct 19, 2011
anonymous
Best cleaning, as always. Dr. McFadden and staff are kind and always accommodating my schedule.

Always a Good Experience
Oct 18, 2011
jeffreyc , Los Angeles
I found Dr. Pinar through a random Internet search. I'm not usually so lucky with those, but he's turned out to be a great dentist. Some recent dentists I've used seem to over treat, suggesting procedures I don't necessarily need. Unlike these other dentists, I don't get the sense Dr. Pinar is trying to retire early based on my dental work. I've been sp pleased with his work that I've recommended him to friends and family.

Very satisfied dental patient
Oct 18, 2011
richardp , Los Angeles
Yesterday,I was very pleased with my perio-dental cleaning. I have been a patient of Dr. McFadden for almost 20 years and he has a terrific dental staff and technicians. I have had Dr. McFadden do vaneers and crowns on my front teeth, uppers and lowers and they look beautiful. He is very fussy about obtaining terrific results. I recommend this office very highly. 

McFadden dentistry
Oct 14, 2011
fredv , Culver City
I've been a patient here for along time (probably 10 yeas or more) and have never been less than completely satisfied with the care. It's a very efficient friendly office, the staff, especially the hygienists (sp?) are wonderful too to spend time with and make the cleanings a pleasure. The doctors care has always been exceptional. 

Great! As always!
Oct 14, 2011
jesusr , Los Angeles
Great service, great service, great service! 

Another great appointment
Oct 12, 2011
bernadettem , Studio City
I've been a patient for over 8 years and am very happy with the friendly and professional atmosphere.

The best dentists!
Oct 6, 2011
lisad , Los Angeles

I have been a patient of Dr McFadden (and now both Dr. McFadden and Dr.Pinar) for over eleven years. The staff is awesome, the cleanings pleasant, I never have to wait, and my teeth look amazing! Plus they validate.

 

My front chipped tooth
Oct 4, 2011
halj , Burbank

Somehow I chipped my front tooth during the night and called Monday morning to your office. Jessica fit me in right away that afternoon. Dr McFadden did a fantastic job at matching. Very impressed with the quick turnaround and care and patient with me on Monday.

 

Excellent Dentistry as ALWAYS....
Oct 4, 2011
markm
, Burbank

Dr. McFadden operates a truly first-class dental office. (My teeth/smile) and I have benefited from his extraordinary talents, professionalism and humanity. His staff is outstanding. I could not recommend him more highly. 

Sep 9, 2011
gibm , Los Angeles
everyone-Jessica,Hector, Ada, Cheryl and Drs. Pinar and McFadden are very kind, helpful and pleasant and fun. The dentists are extremely professional and excellent in their field. I have been going to this office over 20 years. You can trust their work and professionalism. 

Believe it or not !
Sep 2, 2011
anonymous
Never have i've been for a cleaning & could walk out saying "It was pain free." Dr Pinar has a great touch. Thanks

Pain-free dental care!
Aug 26, 2011
anonymous

Friendly, competetent, professional, always on time.

 

Dr. Pinar Was Awesome!
Aug 19, 2011
philm , Beverly Hills

First off, let me begin by saying I NEVER write yelp reviews -- but after my experience with Dr. Pinar, I felt it was the only right thing to do seeing as he has changed my outlook on dentists all together.

 

Dr. Dan is the BEST dentist in L.A. -- not just for people who are VERY fearful of getting dental work done like myself, but also because he is a grade A professional at his craft. I Went into his office and was greeted by a very friendly staff and felt comfortable through the entire process. He knew I had a bad fear so he talked me through the whole thing and made me laugh quite a bit to lighten the mood.. I originally planned to just get my teeth cleaned to appease my girlfriend and just ignore all the other dental work that needed to be done, but because I had such an excellent experience with him I plan to go back and get all the necessary work finished (which is a lot mind you, 5 cavities and a broken tooth) -- not to mention, I don't have dental insurance ... but at the end of the day you gotta pay for quality, and that is what Dr. Pinar exudes. I look forward to my next appointment! 

Love Dr. McFadden
Aug 9, 2011
gerrym , Los Angeles
I've been seeing Dr. McFadden for a few years now and he's just the BEST! No pain but plenty of gain whenever I need treatment. He's very thorough and always makes me feel at ease.

5 Star Review
Aug 8, 2011
williama , Los Angeles
I give Dr. McFadden five stars.

 

Easy
Aug 4, 2011
anonymous

Popped in and popped out. Very straight forward and not looking to have me spend on work or things I don't need.

 

Excellence
Aug 2, 2011
gregoryf , Los Angeles

Professional, Efficient, skilled as well as accommodating and always friendly. A very rare combination and Refreshing.

 

Great cleaning.
Jul 26, 2011
anonymous

As usual, I had a great appointment with Dr. Pinar. Prompt service, personal attention.

 

Best Dentist ever...
Jul 25, 2011
michaelf , Los Angeles

So, I haven't been to a dentist in years...until I met Dr. McFadden. Wow, I am sure I can go on and on, but all I will say is that if you are a big scaredy cat like me, you can trust that Dr. McFadden will make you love dentist visit again! He's patient, he listens to you and I have had 2 fillings done now and I never felt any pain...It's weird to say this but I look forward to seeing him again!

 

First experience with Dr. Dan Pinar
Jul 25, 2011
davidm
, Los Angeles

After recently moving to West Hollywood, I broke an old crown exposing a lot of the natgive tooth. I was courteously and promptly scheduled for an appointment where the broken crown was easily removed and replaced with a temporary. I will be returning for the permanent crown and further dental work. Dr. Pinal and his staff were friendly, efficient and competent. I plan to make him my regular dentist as long as I live in W. Hollywood.

 

excellent job
Jul 21, 2011
martinm , Glendale

My wife and I seeing this dentist for almost 9 years, he did an excellent job on all our dental needs. I can highly recommend this office with his very friendly staff.

 

I wouldn't go anywhere else
Jul 15, 2011
cassandrac , Beverly Hills

Dr. Pinar is the best!

 

5.0/5.0
The best dental visit in years!
Jul 14, 2011
james toddh , Los Angeles

What a great dental experience! This was my first visit to Dr. Pinar's office. Everyone was extreemly nice, on schedule, professional... and I had forgotten how painfree dental work can and should be. Wow! Great experience.

 

Great experience!
Jul 2, 2011
keithi , Studio City

Had an oddly difficult time finding my dentist in LA. After a couple of experiences in offices that felt very old-school and then one office that immediately recommended $14,000 in cosmetic work (!) I found Dr. Pinar.
The office is professional but laid back. Dr. Pinar is credible, meticulous and warm. I've had standard cleanings and x-rays along with some cosmetic repair -- all handled swiftly, without pain and with excellent results. They even run on-time to schedule in my experience.
Bottom line -- they take VERY good care of their patients.

 

Veteran client
Jun 27, 2011
mitchk , West Hollywood

I have been going here for a couple of decades and will never go anywhere else. The treatment is great, the friendliness exceptional. Can it be that going to the dentist is something to look forward to?!

 

A Great Way to End a Summer Day
Jun 22, 2011
bruceb , Los Angeles

After work, I arrived to a friendly comfortable atmosphere where the staff is ALWAYS personable. I arrived very early and they suggested I could even go eat, yes EAT before a dentist appointment, at a nearby cafe. When I returned and got my time in the "chair", the conversation wasn't clinical. It was very personable and funny. I don't think I have ever laughed so much while having my teeth cleaned! I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and highly recommend this office!!

 

GREAT DENTAL OFFICE
Jun 21, 2011
guid , West Hollywood

I ve been going to Dr. Mc Fadden since I moved to LA around 15 years ago. Everyone in his office is very, very good at what they do. I highly recommend them.

 

I finally found the best dentist in town! El crew tambien.
Jun 18, 2011
candiceb , Santa Monica

I have a great amount of fear when it comes to sitting in the dentist chair. Much of my history has been plagued with painful experiences. Dr. McFadden has never caused me pain in his chair. He has found some problems that need to be remedied. Each stage of my process has been kind, considerate and pain free. Thank you to everyone there.

 

cleaning
Jun 11, 2011
donald rays , Los Angeles

Best dentist in L.A. Doesn't get any better

 

Competent Dentist
Jun 9, 2011
ronaldb , Los Angeles

Although I am a relatively new patient at Dr. McFadden's office this past year, I am very satisfied with what he has done for me. I find the office staff very nice and helpful, and everyone is competent and supportive.

 

Not Horrible
Jun 5, 2011
garyp , West Hollywood

Dr. Pinar makes it less stressful to see the dentist.
Thank you.

 

Excellent!
Jun 1, 2011
babakf , Los Angeles

Excellent and friendly service! My teeth feel great!

 

This is what it ought to be
May 29, 2011
andrewc , Los Angeles

This practice is:
Concerned with the patient's time as much as their own.
Happy to explain the process and the methodology of what is being done.
Good spirit and beside manner, with the right level of seriousness.
It's nice to finally have found these qualities in a dental practice.
Also, Dr. Pinar gives a good shot.

 

My favorite dentist!
May 27, 2011
seanh , West Hollywood

This office is wonderful. Modern decor and equipment, casual, down-to-earth dentist and staff, and flexible appointment times. Love, Love, Love.

 

Thank you for the amazing service
May 26, 2011
hichamm , Los Angeles

I was referred to Dr.James by a friend who told me that he does a great work. I was not sure about it until the day i went to the office.
The staff were amazing and the Dr. is very nice. It's the first time ever in my 26 years of experience with dentists that some1 takes X-Rays and i don't gag.
Dr.James takes all the time to explain what he is going to do, and so far he did a great job. Thank you guys for making my experience at your office a positive one.

 

Long Term Excellence
May 26, 2011
anonymous

My dentist for over a decade, always courteous, and friendly service. Always a quality experience! No complaints!

 

Great Experience
May 23, 2011
christopherc , Los Angeles

Been a patient for about a year. Always enjoy my appointments. Clean environment, friendly staff, and a thorough cleaning and review by Dr. Pinar.

 

best experience with a dentist ever
May 21, 2011
davidb , Los Angeles

staff is friendly and competent - the doctors and hygenists are very responsive to your needs - just a wonderful experience

 

Good cleaning
May 19, 2011
anonymous

When I went for a teeth cleaning. I always seem to wonder if a hygenist is cleaning my teeth thoroughly. I found she skipped all around my teeth and even I became confused which teeth she had cleaned and which ones weren't. Isn't it normal practice to start on one side (top or bottom)and clean the front and back row then switch that particular row of teeth?

Comments from the practice: Hi, thanks for your comment. I can understand how you might think areas are being missed when the hygienist seems to be skipping around, but there is actually a method to the madness. Each instrument is designed to clean a certain side of a tooth so generally we clean the same side of multiple teeth in a row, then go back over those same teeth cleaning the other side. This helps us from having to change instruments too frequently. There's a system to the "skipping around" to make sure nothing gets missed. Smart of you to be concerned! Be well.

Dr Pinar
May 18, 2011
michaelg , Beverly Hills
Dan always finds a problem....if his skill is as good as his memory you have a great partner. Iím glad he is with you.
I see an attention to detail additionally with your receptionist who asks if I would like water 

Cleaning and check up
May 17, 2011
johnd , West Hollywood
My appointment began right on time. Cleaning was thorough, painless and made me feel great. Clean bill of dental health sent me on my way, smiling.

Cleaning
May 12, 2011
garyp , West Hollywood

Ada was amazing. Thank you. My teeth are sparkling clean and no pain!!!
Thank you.

 

Excellent!
Jun 1, 2011
babakf , Los Angeles

Excellent and friendly service! My teeth feel great!

 

You are the BEST!
May 12, 2011
candiceb , Santa Monica

I have always been fearful of dentists until now. Not a bit of pain, wonderful assistants, and a realy brilliant dentist!

 

Dental Care- Emphasis on Care
May 11, 2011
ronnie leem , Los Angeles

The care I've received at this office is superior to any I've visited in Los Angeles. With in my first visit I knew this office would be my primary dental office. From the receptionist, dental assistance, and the doctor- I felt like a valued patient. This is in comparison to three dentist in a row ( only a week apart) who treated me like a number or just another upsell for dental procedures that I didn't need. I was taken care of in every arena in this office and would highly recommend it to my friends and family. This will be my personal primary care center going forward. Thanks.


8733 Beverly Blvd., Suite 202, West Hollywood, CA 90048, 310-659-1000